MetalCast – the ultimate metal show

Episode 257

22. July, 2012

It’s summer time! Woohoo! Not that the sun is omni-present, as it gets beaten by the rain more often than not. but fear not, for the following divine (or demonic, however you consider them) may help get you through this dull period. If you’re in need of a stress reliever, then Outliar will help you. Need to warm yourself? Burning Point is near, while Wild Hunt will present you with new experiences. Arjen Lucassen, known from Ayreon and more, brilliantly mixes old and new, while Shining can be of assistance if you’re not feeling too happy. Or if you are too happy for your own liking. Rest assured, the Nautikal Doomsters from Ahab are the providers of deliverance. Latitudes leaves vocals for what they are, in the antechamber… or not. Powerful deadly Metal can be expected from Miseration. The Canadians from Sorcier des Glaces were previously featured in January. Still, amongst all this dark, evil and hot material, it always nice to add a humourous note by the lads of Tenacious D. As always, enjoy this new delivery and have a great summer! Cheers!

Hosting: Si
Tracklist: Polina, Judit, Tim, Si, Marcus, Kobe

01. Outliar – A Loss of Sincerity
02. Burning Point – In the Fires of My Self-Made Hell
03. Wild Hunt – Window to the Nether
04. Arjen Anthony Lucassen – E-police
05. Ahab – Deliverance
06. Shining – Tiden Läker Inga Sår
07. Latitudes – Antechamber
08. Tenacious D – Rise of the Fenix
09. Miseration – Ciniphes
10. Sorcier des Glaces – Unholy Path to Immortality