MetalCast – the ultimate metal show

Episode 231 – True Norwegian Black Metal

4. December, 2011
MetalCast Episode 231

We can keep this simple. Some time ago we got a suggestion from Blake Porter, one of our listeners: a True Norwegian Black Metal or Pioneers of Black Metal Episode. So, we put our two specialists in those domains to the test and they threw some names and songs on the table in a matter of seconds. So, for all you Black Metallians out there, enjoy this mix of Burzum, Borknagar, Arcturus, Limbonic Art, Covenant, Carpathian Forest, Gehenna, Gorgoroth, Hades and Immortal. A varied list indeed and once again not always the classic names. Cheers!

Hosting: Si
Tracklist: Si, Marcus

01. Burzum – Dunkelheit
02. Immortal – The sun no longer rises
03. Borknagar – Vintervredets Sjelesagn
04. Gorgoroth – Maneskyggens Slave
05. Arcturus – Fall of man
06. Gehenna – Lord of flies
07. Limbonic Art – Through gleams of death
08. Carpathian Forest – In silence I observe
09. Hades – Awakening of kings
10. Covenant – In times before the light