Episode 191 – Primitive Graven Image

Sunday, February 6, 2011 Category: Interviews, Regular Episodes Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
MetalCast Episode 191

2011 is a good month old and already there’s quality material available. In this new, regular episode we’ve got Onslaught, Artas, Meadows End, Mr. Scarecrow and Scorner who already put out something this year. But fear not, the rest of the playlist is filled with material from last year, like Atheist, which, according to Kobe, should have been featured in one of our two Best Of episodes. But better later than not. EP 191 is also an aggressive and destructive one, judging by the kinds of bands and genres. An excellent way to bang the head that doesn’t bang and get energized for the flood of releases that’s yet to come.

Hosting: Polina, Kobe
Tracklist: Polina, Judit, Si, Marcus, Kobe, Tim
Interview: Si

01. Meadows End – Homeland
02. Onslaught – Rest In Pieces
03. Trick Or Treat – Loser Song
04. Scorner – Dark Passenger
05. Primitive Graven Image – A Gruesome Relic Of Death And Decay
06. Wizards – I remember
07. Artas – Fortress Of No Hope
08. Atheist – Faux King Christ
09. Lemuria – A Coming Storm
10. Mr. Scarecrow – I’ve Been To The Mountaintop

You may also like


  1. Vale says:

    Great job guys! I’m particularly grateful for introducing me to Onslaught.
    One comment tho: this episode the hosting was somewhat quiet, so i had to turn the volume up in every break and down again.

  2. Si Smith says:

    I must say guys, the hosting is particularly excellent today. And the quality is superb. It was a great pleasure to listen to you two feeding us our weekly dose of brilliance. As has already been said, awesome!

  3. Oli says:

    Great episode, once again.
    Loved the interview. Awesome work Si.

Leave a Comment