MetalCast – the ultimate metal show

Episode 172

11. September, 2010
MetalCast Episode 172

So, Kobe has been back from London since a few weeks now, which means no real dual hosting for some episodes to come. Furthermore, we’ve been spoiling you with four specials in a row, so let’s get back to another regular episode in which several styles and bands are featured. Many albums have hit the streets so far and many more are scheduled to come out in the second part of this year. Labyrinth made a somewhat crucial return with “Return To Heaven Denied Pt. 2”, Dark Tranquillity had the heavy task of making an album to top “Fiction”, Tarja Turunen has her third album out (“What Lies Beneath”), Terra Prima was uncovered by our beloved Judit and Marcus… where does he find such bands like Odem Arcarum or Besatt? These two also have new material out. As usual, we hope there’s something, if not all, that pleases you and don’t hesitate to let us know. Cheers!

Hosting: Kobe
Tracklist: Polina, Judit, Marcus, Tim

01. Heathen – Contol By Chaos
In Mourning – With You Came Silence
Audrey Horne – Blaze Of Ashes
Besatt – The Ninth Spirit (Paimon)
Tarja – Dark Star
Terra Prima – Essence
Tristania – The Passing
Labyrinth – A Chance
Dark Tranquillity – The Fatalist
Odem Arcarum – The Body and Perpetual Imagination