MetalCast – the ultimate metal show

Episode 25 – The Anniversary Show

26. August, 2007


Episode 25 is here! And that calls for a little celebration. So we go 25 years into the past and give you all the greatness that was made in these golden years of metal. This Anniversary show is filled with classics from start to finish, with excellent bands as Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Saxon, Accept, Scorpions,… and many more!

First song

Accept with Fast As A Shark from the album “Restless And Wild”

Accept - Restless And Wild

Second song

Destruction with Mad Butcher from the album “Sentence Of Death”

Destruction - Sentence Of Death

Third song

Metallica with The Mechanix from the demo-tape “No Life ‘Til Leather”

Metallica - No Life ‘Til Leather

Fourth song

Scorpions with No One Like You from the album “Blackout”

Scorpions - No One Like You

Fift song

Iron Maiden with The Prisoner from the album “The Number Of The Beast”

Iron Maiden - The Number Of The Beast

Sixth song

Saxon with Strong Arm Of The Law from the album “The Eagle Has Landed – Live”

Saxon - The Eagle Has Landed - Live

Seventh song

Venom – To Hell And Back from the album “Black Metal”

Venom - Black Metal

Eighth song

Tankard with (Empty) Tankard from the album “Zombie Attack”

Tankard - Zombie Attack

Ninth song

Judas Priest with Screaming For Vengeance from the album “Screaming For Vengeance”

Judas Priest - Screaming For Vengeance

Tenth song

Motörhead with Iron Fist from the album “Iron Fist”

Motörhead - Iron Fist

Episode 25 Crew

Karsten – Webmaster / Director
Kobe – Host / Shownotes
Tim – Songs / Research (big plus to Tim on this one 😉 )