MetalCast – the ultimate metal show

Episode 243 – Historical special Vol 3

11. March, 2012
MetalCast-Episode 243

Alrighty, people, take your history books. We’re starting way back in time, ten, maybe hundreds of years before the year of our Lord. The Lord Of Time will however NOT be your guide in this musical journey through ages past, as he’s taking the liberty to go skiing, now that everyone or most are back home and at work. Chapter 1: Helvetios by Eluveitie. From there we move on into the Roman empire in chapter 2 with Deströyer 666. We remain there for chapter 3, thanks to Spearhead. Moving on after that into 12th century with Magic Kingdom, while Hollenthon awaits us in the 15th century. Get set then for a jump forward with Imperial Vengeance as we enter Victorian times, followed by a trip to the 20th century serial killers. And killing also happens in WW II, where we are assisted by Barbatos. Sodom then takes us into Stalin territory, while Mob Rules shows us some insights regarding the murder on JFK. We all hope you’ve got pen and paper at the ready (or other means of writing). Buckle up, enjoy and do leave your impressions, at the end of the voyage, at the usual places. Thank you for choosing MetalCast Endeavours!

Hosting: Si
Tracklist: Si, Tim, Marcus

01. Eluveitie – Helvetios
02. Destroyer 666 – King of kings
03. Spearhead – Interregnum + Iulianus Augustus Apostata
04. Magic Kingdom – I’m a lionheart
05. Hollenthon – Ars Moriendi
06. Imperial Vengeance – Black heart of empire
07. Rage – Serial killer
08. Barbatos – Shoigunjinsho: All for the Son of Heaven
09. Sodom – Stalinorgel
10. Mob Rules – The Oswald file

Episode 210 – Historical special Vol 2
Episode 139 – Historical special Vol 1