MetalCast – the ultimate metal show

Episode 235 – Best Of 2011 Vol. 2

15. January, 2012
MetalCast-Episode 235

2011 is behind us. It has been a marvellous year in terms of releases. Many albums were put out, many new bands made it to the surface and oldies were against present to show that they’re not planning to call it quits at all. Amon Amarth, Stratovarius, Nightwish, Dream Theater, Devin Townsend Project, Mastodon, Esoteric, Powerwolf, Evile, Cynic, Týr, Taake, Nervecell, Insomnium, Hell, Symphony X, Obscura, Krisiun, Wolf and many many… MANY more, too much to name, released new tunes upon us. Each genre had its representers and even we don’t have full knowledge of this. In any case, like before, each members of the TMC crew chose 4 bands – yes, it was hard, we could fill many episodes – that would be (a portion of) our view on the past 12 months. It wouldn’t be the MetalCast if we only played the obvious and the big, now would it? So enjoy this selection and be sure to let us know your favourites of 2011. We can only benefit from this, it’s a win-win for all.

Hosting: Polina, Kobe
Tracklist: Polina, Judit, Kobe, Marcus, Tim, Si

01. Meadows End – My Demon
02. Almah – Trace Of Trait
03. Fen – The Gibbet Elms
04. Elvenpath – Into The Future
05. Taake – Myr
06. Cynic – Carbon-Based Anatomy
07. Krallice – Inhume
08. Iron Mask – God Puniches, I Kill
09. Hibria – Nonconforming Minds
10. Die Apokalyptischen Reiter – Dir Gehört nichts
11. Woods Of Desolation – The Inevitable End
12. Devin Townsend Project – Planet Of The Apes