Episode 216

Saturday, August 20, 2011 Category: Regular Episodes Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
MetalCast Episode 216

Despite the sad news about ROF’s split last week, the show must go on. Such things happen all the time, but it doesn’t mean that the world stops turning or Metal becomes extinct. On the contrary, even. EP 216 promises to be a very varied episode, as we have the following on offer: Black, Death, Thrash, Melodic Death, Power, Progressive, Doom and Folk. Or, Ackercocke, Draconian, Symphony X, Svartsot, Communic, Divine Sword, Warbeast and more. From Canada over the USA into China and straight-forward to Europe. Enjoy! Feedback is still appreciated, even telling how much you liked the stuff. 😉

Hosting: Si
Tracklist: Tim, Si, Kobe, Judit

01. Symphony X – The end of innocence
02. Derelict – Perpetuation
03. Svartsot – Dodedansen
04. Warbeast – Born with a blackened heart
05. Draconian – Elysian night
06. Divine Sword – Burning steel
07. Akercocke – Seduced
08. Frosty Eve – The endless battle
09. Communic – Voyage of discovery
10. Aenaon – Black nerve

You may also like


  1. Blake says:

    Nice to see Akercocke in this selection as well as Svartsot and Draconian 🙂

  2. Cheng says:

    Hey, I recognize my name in Si’s hosting just in the introduction speech for Frosty Eve. YEAH!
    As a “loyal commenter”, I comment that Frosty Eve has intertwined melody, death vocal,
    transparent keyboard, clear guitar riffs, solo and speed with a Beijing opera trick in the beginning.
    HOHOHO, Love you, MetalCast!

    • Cheng says:

      BTW, Si, the song title is pronounced ” AO ZHAN” in Chinese,
      which means exactly and less poetically “repeated and enduring battle”.

Leave a Comment