MetalCast – the ultimate metal show

Episode 186 – While Heaven Wept

1. January, 2011
MetalCast Episode 186

No X-Mas carols this time, sorry. But as the weather’s cold and what now, we hope you can warm yourselves a bit with the melodic and melancholic tunes from a wide range of bands, eh, styles. Our beloved Marcus had a very nice talk with While Heaven Wept mainman Tom Phillips about the band, their latest (live) release and more. So, see it as our Christmas gift for you this year. Don’t worry, we didn’t forget the beer, as Tankard was kind enough to provide some. We’ll be taking a break after this one, which means the next episode is scheduled for January 9, 2011. Merry X-Mas, Happy New Year (or however it’s called for you ) and more to all of you. Thanks for your support all those months and years and we hope to hear from you again next year. Cheers from the entire TMC crew and take care!

Hosting: Kobe
Tracklist: Judit, Tim, Kobe, Si, Marcus
Interview: Marcus

01. Solefald – Stridsljod
02. Therion – Kali Yoga III
03. Katra – Vendetta
04. While Heaven Wept – Living Sepulchre
05. While Heaven Wept – Vessel
06. Signum Regis – Dura Europos
07. Tank – Judgement Day
08. Elenium – Caught In A Wheel
09. Tankard – Fat Snatchers (The Hippo Effect)
10. Baroness – Swollen & Halo