MetalCast – the ultimate metal show

Episode 171 – NWOBHM

4. September, 2010
MetalCast Episode 171

A long time ago we got a request for a New Wave Of British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) Special. At the time our collections weren’t that big in that domain, so we first worked on many other episodes until the time was right to go back to that famed period that spawned many bands and influenced many bands that were formed years later. The request specified the period around 1980, but again due to collection reasons we tried as much as we could, but had to add songs from a few years later to complete the list. Mind you, the NWOBHM did last several years. You all know Iron Maiden, Saxon, Diamond Head, Blitzkrieg, Jaguar, Tygers Of Pan Tang, Venom, Tokyo Blade and more. Even if you don’t, we’re happy to show you some gems from the past, not necessarily all the aforementioned. Get set, buckle up and enjoy this journey into the NWOBHM.

Hosting: Polina & Kobe
Tracklist: Polina, Marcus, Tim

01. Angel Witch – Whose To Blame
02. Motorhead – Overkill
03. Bitches Sin – Invader
04. Witchfynde – Cloak and Dagger
05. Grim Reaper – Run for Your Life
06. Venom – Sons of Satan
07. Tygers Of Pan Tang – Slave To Freedom
08. Tank – Heavy Artillery
09. Iron Maiden – Prowler
10. Blitzkrieg – A Time of Changes