MetalCast – the ultimate metal show

Episode 162 – The Netherlands

18. June, 2010

Last month, in May, one of our listeners who goes by the name of Wouter, asked us to visit The Netherlands for a Special episode. We have visited this country many times before for regular or other special episodes. This time the playlist consists of only Dutch bands. The Netherlands has many known names in their scene: Within Temptation, Epica, Gorefest, Heidevolk, Ayreon, After Forever, Sinister, Carach Angren, Officium Triste, Legion Of The Damned, and so on and so forth. As usual, we can’t play them all and there are more than those, hence our offering of old(er) and new songs, from young and veteran bands. Tune in, enjoy and be sure we’ll play more Dutch bands in the (near) future, as long as the material is available.

Host: Polina
Tracklist: Tim, Marcus, Polina, Judit

01. Ayreon – Sail Away to Avalon
02. Fuelblooded – When Passion Dies
03. ReVamp – Fast Forward
04. HDK – Requests
05. Heidevolk – Nehalennia
06. Profound – Star Gazer
07. Grimm – Van Drakenbloed Fel
08. De Magia Veterum – The Blood of Prophet and Saints
09. Within Temptation – All I Need
10. Nox – Insane Hatred for the Supposed Creator