MetalCast – the ultimate metal show

Episode 138

11. December, 2009

MetalCast Episode 138You wanted Extreme Metal, we’ll give you Extreme Metal. Whereas previous episodes had lots of melodic songs, mainly from the Power and Progressive Metal genres, this time we steered clear from them (or as much as possible) and ventured into more dangerous zones, in which our quest was not one of birds and bees. Aggressive vocals, skull-crushing riffing and devastating drums, in snowy and sunny settings, not forgetting a bloody touch as finish. 2009 still isn’t over yet and the scene still provides us with new material. Enjoy, keep that feedback coming and if you don’t know what to buy for X-mas… there’s a noble cause called MetalCast.

Host: Kobe
Tracklist: Tim, Marcus, Polina, Judit

01. Astral Winter – Longing For Winters End
02. Old Man’s Child – Ferden Mot Fiendens Land
03. Chthonic – Blooming Blades
04. The Iron Maidens – Wasted Years
05. Mob Rules – Waiting for the Sun
06. Ceremony Of Opposites – Severe Carnage
07. Izegrim – End Of Time
08. Nile – Those Whom The Gods Detest
09. Beyond Fear X – Scream Machine
10. Ram-Zet – Addict